Two rooms to compare
Ordered by destination, not by price and not a rating. Both examples use the sofa bed for the fifth person.

This room type Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations HICV Williamsburg
2 Bedroom Villa
Families fine with queen + two singles + sofa
Card max 6 vs description Sleeps up to 8 (unresolved); fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count not confirmed

This room type Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations HICV South Beach Myrtle Beach
2 Bedroom Villa
Families fine with king + queen + sofa
Fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count and full appliance list not confirmed; resort fee applies
Links open the hotel's page on IHG. Dates and guests are not filled in: enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name.
Room comparison
Swipe sideways to see every column.
| Hotel / room | Published max | Sleeping arrangement | Bedrooms | Bathrooms | Kitchen | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HICV Williamsburg2 Bedroom Villa | 6 | 1 queen + 2 single beds; sofa bed (IHG card)Example: Queen – 2 adults; Single 1 – 1 child; Single 2 – 1 child; Sofa bed – 1 child | 2 | Not statedIHG description says two-bath villa; room details give no bathroom count — confirm | Kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (IHG description: full kitchen) | Card max 6 vs description Sleeps up to 8 (unresolved); fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count not confirmed |
| HICV South Beach Myrtle Beach2 Bedroom Villa | 6 | 1 king + 1 queen; sofa bed (IHG)Example: King – 2 adults; Queen – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 child | 2 | Not statedIHG description says two-bath; bathroom amenities list Separate Bath and Walk-in Shower / Additional Bathroom — count still confirm | Kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (IHG details list microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer; description says full kitchen) | Fifth uses sofa bed; bathroom count and full appliance list not confirmed; resort fee applies |
“Not stated” means the page we read gave no figure. It is not a no.
What adds to the room rate
| Hotel | Parking | Resort fee |
|---|---|---|
| Williamsburg | No separate fee stated by the holidayinnclub.com Williamsburg FAQ + IHG, Oct 16, 2026: Resort FAQ: parking included in resort fee; IHG hotel page only says on-site parking | Resort fee (parking included per FAQ; amount not recorded): fee applies; check current amountSource: holidayinnclub.com Williamsburg FAQ, Oct 16, 2026 |
| South Beach Myrtle Beach | No separate fee stated by the IHG directions + holidayinnclub.com South Beach FAQ, Oct 16, 2026: IHG directions: complimentary daily self parking; unable to accommodate trailers or RVs; resort FAQ: parking included in resort fee | Resort fee (parking included per FAQ; amount not recorded): fee applies; check current amountSource: holidayinnclub.com South Beach FAQ, Oct 16, 2026 |
Ask for the total with taxes and all fees before you pay.
Quick answers
Does either avoid the sofa bed for five?
Not for the 2 Bedroom Villa examples we read. Both put the fifth person on the sofa bed.
What about the 6 vs 8 wording at Williamsburg?
The room card says max 6; IHG's own description says Sleeps up to 8. Sources still differ as of October 16, 2026 — confirm with the resort. See room details
Are larger Myrtle Beach villas better for five?
3- and 4-bedroom Signature villas list higher maxima, but the 3 Bedroom Signature has its own card/description conflict (8 vs 6). See the South Beach detail page.
Common mis-picks / notes
- Conflict Williamsburg 2 Bedroom Villa. Card max 6 vs description Sleeps up to 8.
- Conflict Myrtle Beach 3 Bedroom Signature Villa. Card max 8 vs description Sleeps up to 6.
- Different room type 2 Bedroom Standard at either resort. Beds not guaranteed or not detailed — not the same as the Villa cards.
Sources and update record
Facts last checked October 16, 2026. Open questions: Williamsburg 6 vs 8; bathroom counts; resort fee amounts.