Two rooms to compare
Ordered by whether there is a second bedroom. Not by price, and not a rating. Neither room confirms fixed beds for all five.

Hotel public areas Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations Desert Club
2 Bedroom Standard / 2 Bedroom Villa
Families who want two bedrooms and a kitchen and will confirm the beds
Bed types depend on the unit (Standard beds not guaranteed); bathroom count conflicts; a resort fee applies

This room type Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Express Holiday Inn Express E Tropicana
2 Queen Beds Suite
Families fine with one room and the sofa bed for the fifth
One room with a living area, no second bedroom stated; no kitchen; the fifth person uses the sofa bed
Links open the hotel's page on IHG. Dates and guests are not filled in: enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name.
Room comparison
Swipe sideways to see every column.
| Hotel / room | Published max | Sleeping arrangement | Bedrooms | Bathrooms | Kitchen | Main trade-off |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Desert Club2 Bedroom Standard / 2 Bedroom Villa | 6 | 2 Bedroom Villa: 2 kings + sofa bed (IHG); 2 Bedroom Standard: beds not guaranteed (IHG)For IHG's 2 Bedroom Villa card: King 1 – 2 adults; King 2 – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 child. The Standard's beds are not guaranteed | 2 | Not statedSources conflict: IHG's description says two-bath, its bathroom detail lists one bath-shower combination | Kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (resort page: equipped kitchen; IHG: full kitchen) | Bed types depend on the unit (Standard beds not guaranteed); bathroom count conflicts; a resort fee applies |
| Holiday Inn Express E Tropicana2 Queen Beds Suite | 6 | 2 queens; sofa bedExample: Queen bed 1 – 2 adults; Queen bed 2 – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 child (the fifth sleeper uses the sofa bed) | Not stated (suite with an additional living area) | Not stated | Microwave and minifridge only (no kitchen) | One room with a living area, no second bedroom stated; no kitchen; the fifth person uses the sofa bed |
“Not stated” means the page we read gave no figure. It is not a no.
What adds to the room rate
| Hotel | Parking | Resort fee | Breakfast |
|---|---|---|---|
| Desert Club | No separate fee stated by the resort page (holidayinnclub.com): resort page says parking is included in the resort fee (IHG's directions page calls self-parking complimentary; the wordings differ); IHG: no vehicles over 20 feet | Resort fee: fee applies; check current amountSource: resort page (holidayinnclub.com) | Not stated |
| Holiday Inn Express E Tropicana | On-site parking, daily rate: fee applies; check current amountSource: IHG hotel page | Not verified | Free breakfast buffet; kids eat free (hours not on the page) |
Ask for the total with taxes and all fees before you pay.
Quick answers
Which Las Vegas room here has two bedrooms?
Desert Club's two-bedroom unit. IHG's villa cards list two kings and a sofa bed; the Standard's beds are not guaranteed.
Does either avoid the sofa bed for five?
Not confirmed for either. Both rooms we read put the fifth person on a sofa bed, and neither needs a rollaway.
Which has a kitchen?
Desert Club (kitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed). The Holiday Inn Express suite lists only a microwave and minifridge.
Common mis-picks
- Max 4 Staybridge Suites Las Vegas and Candlewood Suites Las Vegas E Tropicana. On the searched night (November 10-11, 2026) IHG's room selection page showed a highest maximum of 4 at both; other dates could differ.
- Max 4 Desert Club: 1 Bedroom Deluxe. The resort page lists it at up to 4. Page
- No room data Staybridge Suites Las Vegas Stadium District. IHG's hotel page (October 16, 2026) showed no room cards, so we have no room or bed data.
Sources and update record
Facts last checked October 16, 2026. Open questions: Desert Club bed types per unit and bathroom count; resort-fee and parking amounts; bathroom count at Holiday Inn Express.