Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg · family of five · room-level checks

Pigeon Forge and Smoky Mountains rooms for a family of five

Four rooms, each with its own page.

Four properties publish a single room or suite for five or more. Smoky Mountain Resort was read October 15-16, 2026; Best Western, Residence Inn and Willow Brook were re-read October 22, 2026. Prices, availability and fees for your dates were not checked.

Last verified: ; re-check scheduled by November 21, 2026. Details come from the linked hotel pages and change by date. How we check.

No affiliate links on this site yet. If we add them later they will be marked and never decide which room we recommend. Disclosure policy

Rooms to start with

Ordered by whether all five have a fixed bed, then by how the room is sold. Not a ranking.

  • Smoky Mountain Resort outdoor pool
    Hotel public areas Photo: IHG / Holiday Inn Club Vacations

    Smoky Mountain Resort

    Two-Bedroom

    Families who want two bedrooms and a kitchen, in Gatlinburg

    Bathroom count not stated; IHG once listed a king + two doubles version; a resort fee applies

    Check dates & rates Room details

  • Best Western Apple Valley Family Bunk Bed Suite (king + bunk)
    This room type Photo: Best Western Plus Apple Valley Lodge

    Best Western Apple Valley

    Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed

    Families fine with the sofa bed who want breakfast listed on the Best Western card

    Fifth person uses the sofa bed; bathroom count not stated; parking and fees not verified

    Check dates & rates Room details

  • Residence Inn Pigeon Forge One Bedroom Suite (ONQQ) living into bedroom
    This room type Photo: Marriott / Residence Inn

    Residence Inn Pigeon Forge

    1 Bedroom Suite, 2 Queen, Sofa bed

    Families fine with the sofa bed who want a listed kitchen with a stovetop

    Published max is exactly 5; fifth person uses sofa bed; rollaways not permitted; a dated Booking.com search returned two King Studios instead

    Check dates & rates Room details

  • Willow Brook Lodge Family Suite South (Unit FS)
    This room type Photo: Willow Brook Lodge

    Willow Brook Lodge

    Family Suite South (Unit FS)

    Families willing to call to book a named suite code

    Family suites cannot be booked online (phone only); FS has 1 bathroom

    See phone numbers Room details

Links open the property's own page, IHG or Marriott. Dates and guests are not filled in unless the property says to call. Enter your dates, 2 adults and 3 children, and pick the exact room name or suite code.

Room comparison

Swipe sideways to see every column.

Property / roomPublished maxBedsBathroomsKitchenSource, checked
Smoky Mountain ResortTwo-Bedroom8King + queen + double; pullout sleeper sofa (resort page)Example: King – 2 adults; Queen – 2 children; Double – 1 child; no sofa bed or rollaway neededNot statedKitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (resort page: fully equipped kitchen)holidayinnclub.com resort page; IHG room page (Oct 15)
Best Western Apple ValleySuite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed61 king, bunk bed, sofa bedExample: king – 2 adults; bunk bed – 2 children (one each); sofa bed – 1 childNot statedMicrowave and refrigerator (Best Western room card)Best Western rooms page, read October 22, 2026
Residence Inn Pigeon Forge1 Bedroom Suite, 2 Queen, Sofa bed52 queens, sofa bedExample: queen 1 – 2 adults; queen 2 – 2 children; sofa bed – 1 childNot statedKitchen features listed: pantry, refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, silverware, pots/pans, dishes and glasses (Marriott roomCards ONQQ)Marriott official room data, checked October 22, 2026
Willow Brook LodgeFamily Suite South (Unit FS)6King, queen, full-size sleeper sofaExample: king – 2 adults; queen – 2 children; sleeper sofa – 1 child1 (FS); FN/FSS 2; FRS private bath each bedroomRefrigerator and microwave (family-suites page); not a full kitchenwillowbrooklodge.com family-suites page, read October 22, 2026

“Not stated” means the page we read gave no figure. It is not a no.

What adds to the room rate

HotelParkingResort feeBreakfast
Smoky Mountain ResortNo separate fee stated by the resort page (holidayinnclub.com): resort page says parking is included in the resort fee (IHG's directions page calls it complimentary; the wordings differ); IHG: garage, two cars for a two-bedroom unitResort fee: fee applies; check current amountSource: resort page (holidayinnclub.com)Not stated
Best Western Apple ValleyNot verifiedNot verifiedFull Breakfast listed on the Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed room card (Best Western rooms page, October 22, 2026)
Residence Inn Pigeon ForgeNot verifiedNot verifiedNot stated
Willow Brook LodgeNot verifiedNot verifiedDeluxe Continental Breakfast (family-suites page)

Ask for the total with taxes and all fees before you pay.

Quick answers

Does a two-room search result mean there is no family suite?

No. It describes one date and one channel. Residence Inn's official five-person suite (ONQQ) still exists even though one dated Booking.com search returned two studios.

Which option avoids the sofa bed for five?

Smoky Mountain Resort's Two-Bedroom (king, queen and double). Best Western, Residence Inn ONQQ and Willow Brook FS put the fifth person on a sofa bed.

Can Willow Brook's family suites be booked online?

The property says they cannot; choose the suite code and call (865) 453-5334 or 1-800-765-1380.

Common mis-picks

  • Different room Residence Inn: two King Studios. What one dated Booking.com search returned (January 13-15, 2027, checked October 9, 2026). Check Marriott for the 1 Bedroom Suite (ONQQ) before accepting two rooms. Page
  • Max 4 Best Western: 1 King 1 Bunk Bed (not Suite). The non-Suite card lists a maximum of 4. Use Suite - 1 King 1 Bunk Bed (max 6). Page

Different room types to note

A different room type is not the same as “unfit for five.” Match the exact name before you pay.

  • Different type Smoky Mountain Resort: Two-Bedroom Signature Collection. Separate from the Two-Bedroom compared above (that one lists max 8). The Signature Collection page lists max 6 and two full baths (read October 16, 2026). It can still fit five; it is simply not the room on this comparison. Two-Bedroom page

Sources and update record

Smoky Mountain Resort checked October 16, 2026; Best Western, Residence Inn and Willow Brook re-read October 22, 2026. Open questions: Smoky Mountain bathroom count and resort fee amount; parking and fees at the three Pigeon Forge properties; Residence Inn bathroom count.

Research log
  • Smoky Mountain Resort: resort page October 15-16, 2026; IHG room page October 15, 2026. IHG page.
  • Best Western Plus Apple Valley Lodge: rooms page October 22, 2026. Best Western rooms page.
  • Residence Inn Pigeon Forge: Marriott official room data, checked October 22, 2026 (technical capture matched October 9, 2026). Marriott rooms page.
  • Internal capture note: roomCards marsha=TYSRK; response SHA-256 matched the October 9 file (not shown in the comparison table).
  • Willow Brook Lodge: family-suites page October 22, 2026. Family suites page.
  • October 22, 2026 (batch 6b): three Pigeon Forge detail pages added; city page updated to link them.