Washington DC area · rooms that can hold five

Washington DC area hotel rooms for a family of five

Three rooms we have page-level facts for: two Staybridge two-bedrooms in the Maryland suburbs / outskirts (Greenbelt/Lanham and East Largo) and Residence Inn Downtown ONQQ. Sorted by fixed beds and separate space, not by price. Hotel Washington and YOTEL Superior/First Class two-queen rooms publish a max of 4 on the exact rooms we read—listed under mis-picks.

Staybridge-only comparison

Hotel facts checked: ; page text edited: ; re-check scheduled by November 15, 2026. Details come from the linked hotel pages and change by date. How we check.

No affiliate links on this site yet. If we add them later they will be marked and never decide which room we recommend. Disclosure policy

Rooms that can fit five

  • Staybridge Lanham/Greenbelt hotel exterior
    Hotel public areas Photo: IHG / Staybridge Suites

    Staybridge Greenbelt

    2 Bedroom Suite 1 King 2 Queen

    Families who want two bedrooms in Lanham/Greenbelt (Maryland suburbs / outskirts) and can confirm parking and baths

    Bathroom count not stated; card size field vs description text disagree; parking FAQ answer not on the page we read

    Check dates & rates Room details

  • Staybridge East Largo hotel exterior
    Hotel public areas Photo: IHG / Staybridge Suites

    Staybridge East Largo

    1 King 2 Queen Beds 2 Bedroom Suite

    Families who want two bedrooms in East Largo (Maryland suburbs / outskirts) and will confirm the kitchen appliances in writing

    Kitchen sources conflict; bathroom count not stated; parking FAQ unanswered

    Check dates & rates Room details

  • Living area of Residence Inn Downtown One Bedroom Queen/Queen Suite
    This room type Photo: Marriott / Residence Inn

    Residence Inn Downtown

    One Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (ONQQ)

    Families fine with the sofa bed who need downtown DC and a listed kitchen with a stovetop

    Fifth person uses the sofa bed; max 5; bathroom count not stated; match the live offer to code ONQQ (a one-king suite is a different product)

    Check dates & rates Room details

Side-by-side

Hotel / roomMaxBeds / how 5 sleepBathsKitchenSource
Staybridge Greenbelt2 Bedroom Suite 1 King 2 Queen81 king and 2 queen beds; sofa bedExample: King – 2 adults; Queen 1 – 2 children; Queen 2 – 1 child; Sofa bed – not needed for fiveNot statedKitchen described; full appliance list not confirmed (hotel text: stovetop; room card appliances: microwave, refrigerator, hot plate, dishwasher)IHG hotel page and room selection page (Nov 10-11, 2026, 2 adults + 3 children), read October 16, 2026
Staybridge East Largo1 King 2 Queen Beds 2 Bedroom Suite81 king and 2 queen beds; sofa bedExample: King – 2 adults; Queen 1 – 2 children; Queen 2 – 1 child; Sofa bed – not needed for fiveNot statedSources conflict: hotel text lists cooktop stove, microwave, full refrigerator and more; room cards list only a refrigeratorIHG hotel page and room selection page (Nov 10-11, 2026, 2 adults + 3 children), read October 16, 2026
Residence Inn DowntownOne Bedroom 2 Queen Suite (ONQQ)52 queens; sofa bed; rollaway beds not permitted; cribs permitted: 1Example: Queen 1 – 2 adults; Queen 2 – 2 children; Sofa bed – 1 childNot statedKitchen features listed: pantry, refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, silverware, pots/pans, dishes and glasses (Marriott roomCards ONQQ)Marriott roomCards API (marsha=WASRD), read October 16, 2026

Cost factors we could verify

HotelParkingResort feeBreakfast
Staybridge GreenbeltNot verifiedNot verifiedComplimentary full hot breakfast; 6:30 AM-9:30 AM Monday-Friday, 7:30 AM-10:30 AM Saturday and Sunday (IHG hotel page)
Staybridge East LargoNot verifiedNot verifiedComplimentary; 6:00 AM-9:00 AM Monday-Friday (weekend hours not on the page)
Residence Inn DowntownNot verifiedNot verifiedNot stated

Common mis-picks

  • Max 4 Hotel Washington Superior Double Queen. Official accommodation page: sleeps 4 on two queens. Not a five-person fit for that exact room.
  • Max 4 YOTEL First Class Two Queens. Official YOTEL page (October 16, 2026): sleeps 4 on two queens.
  • Different code Residence Inn: one-king suite. A similarly named suite with one king is not ONQQ (max 5 on two queens + sofa). Match the room code. Page
  • Needs sofa Staybridge 1 Bedroom suites. Greenbelt and Largo one-bedroom cards list max 6 with two queens + sofa; the fifth person uses the sofa bed. Greenbelt · Largo

Sources and update record

Facts checked October 16, 2026 on IHG and Marriott pages. Layout rebuilt October 22, 2026; no new research. Open questions (do not block migration): Staybridge bathroom counts; parking at both Staybridges; location/transit or drive time to downtown for all three hotels (not researched—no “convenient downtown” claim for the Maryland properties); East Largo kitchen appliances; Greenbelt size conflict (IHG 750 vs 50); Residence Inn parking/breakfast/pets.

Research log
  • Staybridge Greenbelt: IHG hotel and select-room pages October 16, 2026. IHG page.
  • Staybridge East Largo: IHG hotel and select-room pages October 16, 2026. IHG page.
  • Residence Inn Downtown: Marriott roomCards WASRD October 16, 2026. Marriott rooms page.
  • October 22, 2026 (batch 7): city and detail pages moved to the new template; Booking “was listed” CTA notes and decision-area Vrbo/Viator/Discover Cars removed from these pages.